top of page
Nike NJ Scholars

Home of the
Scholars Elite Basketball Club

A proud member of the Nike EYBL Circuit.

NJ Scholars Community

New Jersey Scholars, LLC is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization that provides a comprehensive and dynamic year-round athletic, youth development, and community service program. Since our inception, NJ Scholars has proudly served hundreds of scholar athletes, families, and many communities throughout the State of New Jersey.

At New Jersey Scholars, our mission is to help young adults and their families pursue excellence in all facets of their lives, using competitive basketball as an outreach and development platform. This pursuit of excellence encompasses academics, citizenship, and sportsmanship. Ultimately, we think that advancing educational attainment for many underserved communities in New Jersey will improve equity and opportunity on a statewide basis.

New Jersey Scholars utilizes its staff, resources and network to providing the best experience to all program participants and elite athletic prospects. We also incorporate our highly visible program participants as ambassadors who model and echo our mission of educational attainment. We focus on the following areas as our resources allow:

- Academic Resources and Educational Support

- College Preparation, Readiness, and Admissions Support

- Social, Cultural, Community, and Civic Engagement & Events

- Player Development, Mentorship & Guidance

- Emotional Health and Wellness Programming & Seminars

Our management team, board and network of resources have outstanding professional and athletic backgrounds including substantial experience in higher education, operations, management and governance. Our collective experience allows us to uniquely deliver our mission.

We are looking for POETS

Scholars Elite POETS

Players of Exceptional Talent™

Stationary photo

Management, Mentors and Pathfinders

The Scholars Elite Youth Basketball Academy is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization that provides a year-round, comprehensive program for youth participants that focuses not only on basketball, but academic achievement and support, civic and communal engagement, financial literacy, and emotional health programs.


The New Jersey Scholars Elite Basketball Academy has established a strong Board of Directors to provide outstanding governance and stewardship. The board has a diverse set of functional and industry skill sets but all share a passion for youth sports and making a difference in the lives of young people. 


Our program directors, admin staff and advisors collectively have distinctive grassroots and collegiate sports experience and relevant professional backgrounds. Along with our outstanding and seasoned Coaching & Player Development Staff, our goal is to create a performance based and unified basketball culture conducive to optimal growth, development and success. Our program is designed to help and assist our athletes to meet their true and desired potential.  



Screenshot_20230425-165811~2 (1).png

Kenny Jackson

17U Coach

Coach Jackson began his basketball coaching journey as a Player Development Coach with Friends Central School, a Small Private High School in the Philadelphia area.  In his six years there, Jackson developed Ten (10) Division 1 Basketball Players, with two of them making it to the NBA and one of them being the 4th Overall Draft Pick in the 2019 NBA Draft.  Jackson continued to make his mark in the Philadelphia Area and is highly regarded as one of the Top Trainers.  His basketball training reputation has garnered many inquiries for his services, as Jackson was asked by Hall of Famer Joe Dumars to help run his player development program for Future Draft signees, alongside Former NBA Star Player Rasheed Wallace. With his incredible basketball pedigree and experience, we are thrilled to have Coach Jackson as our 16U NJ Scholars Head Coach.

jason harrigan.jpg

Jason Harrigan

16U Coach​

Coach Harrigan is a championship-caliber coach with experience at both the Varsity and AAU levels.  During Coach Harrigan's six-year career at Delaware Valley Charter, he developed one of the premier programs in the greater Philadelphia area.   In 2016, "Del-Val Charter" won the Public League Championship as well as the City Championship.  The following season Coach Harrigan transitioned to Cardinal O'Hara of the Philadelphia Catholic League inheriting a last-place team which he remarkably took to the quarterfinals in just two seasons.  Coach Harrigan has received numerous accolades including Philadelphia Inquirer's Coach of the Year, Southeastern Pennsylvania Coach of the Year, and Comcast Network Coach of the Year.


Ramone Moore

15U Coach

Coach Ramone Moore Jr. is a former Professional basketball player who played for CSM Oradea of the Romanian Liga Națională (LNBM). He attended South Philadelphia High School, where he was coached by George Anderson. Moore led the Philadelphia Public League in scoring as a senior and earned Public League MVP honors. As a redshirt sophomore at Temple, he was the Atlantic 10 Sixth Man of the Year. As a junior, he was an All-Atlantic 10 Second Team selection, and as a senior, he was an All-Atlantic 10 First Team selection. Coach Moore has an extensive basketball background/pedigree and has proven himself as a leader on and off of the court.


“Belief is irresistible. “
— Phil Knight

Phil Knight NJ Scholars

Phil Knight and NJ Scholars board member at NABC Court of Honor Award

bottom of page